This is the "Home" page of the "Journalism at NU-Q" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism at NU-Q  

Journalism-related content with a focus on world news
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides-qatar.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=78987 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Poynter Institute | News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

PEJ | News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Find Books at NU-Q Library

Follow these simple steps:

1) Go to NUcat

2) Limit to Qatar Library or Electronic Resources (for e-books)

 

Getting Started

Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries are part of the referenece category, meaning they do not leave the library.

Here are some titles that will familiarize you with the journalism field.

Online resources with the N icon are accessible online withyour NU-Q NetID/password.

 

 

Books

Encyclopedia of American Journalism (Vaughn, Stephen, ed.)

REF PN 4855 .E53 2008

 

Encyclopedia of Censorship: New Edition (Green, Jonathon)

REF Z 657 .G73 2005

 

Encyclopedia of Media and Politics (Shaefer, Todd M. & Birkland, Thomas A., eds.)

REF P95.85 .U6 E47 2007

 

Encyclopedia of Propaganda (Cole, Robert, ed.)

REF HM 263 .E53 1998, v.1-3

 

Encyclopedia of Public Relations (Heath, Robert L., ed.)

REF HD 59 .E48 2005, v.1-2

 

Handbook of Print Media (Kipphan, Helmut)

REF Z 244 .H2513 2001

 

Historical Dictionary of Journalism (Eaman, Ross)

REF PN 4728 .E37 2009

 

Media Writer's Handbook: A Guide to Common Writing and Editing Problems (Arnold, George T.)

REF PN 4783 .A76 2009

 

New Media: SAGE Benchmarks in Communication (Lievrouw, Leah A. & Livingstone, Sonia)

REF P 96 .T42 N475 2009, v.1-4

 

World Press Encyclopedia: A Survey of Press Systems Worldwide (Quick, Amanda C.)

REF PN 4728 .Q53 2003, v.1-2

 

 

 

Online Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip