This is the "Home" page of the "Communication Studies at NU-Q" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Studies at NU-Q  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides-qatar.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=82091 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PEJ | News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Find Books at NU-Q Library

Follow these simple steps:

1) Go to NUcat

2) Limit to Qatar Library or Electronic Resources (for e-books)

 

Getting Started

Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries are part of the referenece category, meaning they do not leave the library.

Here are some titles that will familiarize you with the journalism field.

Online resources with the N icon are accessible online withyour NU-Q NetID/password.

 

 

Books

21st Century Communication: A Reference Handbook (Eadie, William F. ed.)

REF P 90 .A14 2009, v.1-2

 

Countries and their Cultures (Ember, Melvin & Carol eds.)

REF GN 307 .C68 2001, v.1-4

 

Dictionary of Mass Communication & Media Research (Demers, David)

REF P 87.5 .D449 2005

Dictionary of Media and Communication (Danesi, Marcel)

REF P 87.5 .D359 2009

 

Dictionary of Media Studies (Abercrombie, Nicholas & Brian Longhurst)

REF P 87.5 .A24 2007

 

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics, Media and Communication (Danesi, Marcel)

REF P 87.5 .D36 2000

 

Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film (Aitken, Ian ed.)

REF PN 1995.9 .D6 E53 2006, v.1-3

 

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications (Johnston, Donald H., ed.)

REF P 87.5 .E535 2003, v.1-4

 

Encyclopedia of Political Communication (Kaid, Lynda Lee & Christina Holtz-Bacha, eds.)

REF JA 85 .E64 2008, v.1-2

 

Encyclopedia of Public Relations (Heath, Robert L., ed.)

REF HD 59 .E48 2005, v.1-2

 

Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods (Lavrakas, Paul J., ed.)

REF HN 29 .E53 2008, v.1-2

 

Encyclopedia of Television Film Directors (Roberts, Jerry)

REF PN 1992.4 .A2 R63 2009, v.1-2

 

Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925 - 2007 (Terrace, Vincent)

REF PN 1992.3 .U6 T463 2009, v.1-4

 

International Research Centers Directory (Wood, Donna ed.)

REF Q 179.88 .I58 2009

 

New Media: SAGE Benchmarks in Communication (Lievrouw, Leah A. & Livingstone, Sonia)

REF P 96 .T42 N475 2009, v.1-4

 

 

 

 

 

Online Resources

N

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip